Restricting Private Activities
When creating a channel and selecting ‘Private’ means that only leads can add other participants. If it is set to ‘Team’ anyone that you invite to your group from your company can add other participants. Please note that users from other companies can never add new participants to your company's channels.
Anyone from your company invited to your group can also add others to this Channel, while people from outside your company invited to your group cannot invite anyone. Click "Invite others to your group" and select a user from Candex or enter any email address (this user can join Candex at no cost).
You can remove others from a private channel if you are a lead. Mouseover the name of a user in "your group" and click the dropdown on the right side of the screen, choose remove, they will immediately lose access. You can delete a partner by clicking the X next to their name but they will continue to have access to the historical contents.